Something Bloggable!

I’ve finally finished my Dublin Bay socks that I started forever ago.  I had such trouble with the second sock, I have no idea why I made so many mistakes!  A bit of ripping and re-knitting later though, these are the first pair of hand-knit socks I have ever worn.

I finished them Saturday morning and wore them right away.  I washed them yesterday and I am wearing them again today.  They made it through the wash just fine, although I was a little too nervous to put them in the dryer.  Maybe next time!

I love the lace panels down the sides of the sock.  It makes them feel a little prettier than just plain socks, without being too overwhelming.  But, even though I like them a whole lot, I think I’m changing my mind about my next project also being in fingering weight yarn – I might need a rest!

I’ve actually got a bug to do some sewing, there are a few little projects I need to get done!

0 Responses to “Something Bloggable!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

