Second Verse, Same as the First

Our unbelievably awesome, resourceful and she-who-always-has-candy secretary, Deb was very enamored by my new hat of a few posts ago.  So much so, that she begged me to make her one if she bought the yarn.  Of course, since Deb is so awesome that she makes everything work here in crazy-rules-academia land that I said yes immediately.  Plus, I couldn’t wait to see Pippi worked up in another new color combo.

When I enquired as to what colors Deb might like, she said “Oh, exactly like yours, they’re just perfect!”.  I was quite flattered that I apparently picked such an awesome color combo, but I was a tiny bit let down at first.  Then I started knitting.  And then I was happy all over again.  I love faire isle.  I love that I learned to knit with one color in each hand.  I love how methodic it feels.  I love how fast it seems to go.  I love how the crocheted edging on this one looks so much better than on the last one.  I love it all so much that I was obsessed with knitting a hat completely identical to one I had just knit.

But to top it all off, I love how happy Deb looks in her new hat!

1 Response to “Second Verse, Same as the First”


  1. 1 pdxknitterati February 10, 2009 at 12:34 am

    You probably don’t get second sock syndrome, either! Nice job!


Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

