Finished Sweater

I finally finished my February lady sweater last Friday night after knitting furiously until 1 am.  (Ok, so I guess that really makes it early Saturday morning…)  After an overnight block I wore it on Saturday.  It was so super warm and comfy, I have a feeling this might be my go-to cardigan for the rest of the winter.  The yarn is KnitPicks Wool of the Andes worsted weight in the Tidepool Heather colorway.

After a lot of trial and error I made the 3/4 bell sleeves from the pattern into fitted long sleeves.  This took some planning – I actually made a mid-project swatch which is unheard of for me!  I eliminated 3 repeats of the lace pattern below the elbow – closeup it looks like this:

I was pretty happy with the result.  All of the gritty details of how I did this are on my ravelry page.

2 Responses to “Finished Sweater”


  1. 1 redfear January 27, 2009 at 11:27 am

    It’s lovely – looks cozy and warm and pretty!

  2. 2 pdxknitterati January 28, 2009 at 4:06 am

    Just in time for February! Mine is my go-to sweater; I love it. I love what you did with the sleeve; it looks like it perfectly belongs there.


Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

