Pear Shaped Sachets

I whipped up these pear shaped sachets last night, using the great pattern and instructions from Dacia Ray.  Hers were much more fancy, with a ribbon wrapped stem and a decorative leaf.  I was going to make some leaves out of fabric, however once I gathered the top of the sachet, I thought it looked a little bit like leaves, so I simply stitched around the top to gather the fabric together.  I think they look pretty cute like this!

I’ve had these on the list of things to make for Christmas for a while now.  They were the perfect quick project to make me feel like I’m making some progress!  Inside is a mixture of grapevine scented potpourri and rice.  They have just enough heft to them to make them feel pleasant in the palm of your hand and are about 4 inches tall once they’re all done.

0 Responses to “Pear Shaped Sachets”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

