Chair Makeover Part Three: Done!

I finally finished recovering Tim’s chair!  I’m so very glad that this project it done, it was a lot of work.  But, he’s super duper happy about it, so that makes it all worth it!  Here is the final chair (sorry, it’s a little fuzzy).

The finished result was very soft and squishy.  It took a little while to get the stuffing all rearranged the way it was before, but once that was done, the chair was quite comfortable.  My biggest advice if you want to try this is to draw tons and tons of pictures of how things go back together.  I drew some, but I wish that I had drawn more – it would have made things go a little bit faster.

I had a lot of fun using the staple gun to attach the fabric to the arms.  However, in order to engage the safety latch on the staple gun apparently you have to push the handle down far enough to discharge a staple.  I had no idea.  I saw it sitting on the table while we were eating lunch and thought, “Oh, I should engage the safety latch on the staple gun”……. wait for it….. pling!  clank!  thwack!  agh!  Yeah, I almost impaled a staple in my boyfriend’s forehead while eating lunch.  Don’t ever say that crafting is for wusses!

0 Responses to “Chair Makeover Part Three: Done!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

