CAL Afghan – Part 5,623

Maybe I’m exaggerating a little bit, I think this is like part 4 or something?  I feel like the beggining went so much faster!  I have 4 1/2 blocks to go, I swear that I am going to finish them this weekend!  Here is what it looks like so far, all laid out in the proper order.

In person, the diagonal pattern doesn’t stand out as much as in the picture.  Hopefully with the last couple of blocks done it will balance it out.  Now, I have to decide what color to do the border in.  White, light pink or dark pink.  Want to help me decide?

1 Response to “CAL Afghan – Part 5,623”


  1. 1 WendyP September 26, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    I like the colors you’ve chosen. They go very well together. I think it’s going to look lovely when you are finished.


Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

