Afghan Progress Report

I’ve decided that since my blocks are coming out rather large after my tension evened out, that I will only do eight blocks of each pattern, instead of ten.  This will give me 24 blocks – for a 4 x 6 blanket.  I’ve moved on to the second pattern and color.  It consists of alternating rows of double and single crochet.  It’s really pretty and looks like this:

I like this pattern a lot more than the first for some reason.  I’ve made a few of these blocks so far – I’m almost out of yarn, so I’ll have to go and grab another ball or two of each color to make it all work out.  I tried to do the math, but apparently I messed up somewhere!  I’ve been really good at sticking to my goal of completing at least one block per day, so it looks like I might get this done in a reasonable amount of time!  Here are all the blocks I have done (actually, I think I’ve made one or two more since I took this photo!).

0 Responses to “Afghan Progress Report”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

