Polka Dot Madness

I got this idea at all buttoned up, and I thought that it was such a cute way to brighten up a shirt that you felt ho-hum about.  I changed out the wax paper for a piece of file folder because my hole punch didn’t want to cut all the way through the wax paper.  The file folder worked just fine though.  I used a stencil brush to apply the paint by repeated dabbing – I went over each hole a couple of times to make the paint really cover, especially because I was using a black shirt.  I think it looks super cute, and more fun than just a plain black T-shirt!  I only did the front because I was too impatient to let it dry and then do the back – I just wanted to wear it once it was dry!

polka, polka, polka!

are you ready for your closeup?

1 Response to “Polka Dot Madness”


  1. 1 melissa f. August 16, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    i love it!! that turned out so well.


Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

