Garden Group Photos

These will be the last pictures of my little container garden all in the same place.  My current roommate, Jenn, is going to take the cucumbers to her new place, while I’ll let the rest of the plants live out the summer at Tim’s.  I’m going to miss going out on the balcony each morning to visit them.  Everything has been growing so wonerfully – take a look!

theyre going to take over the world!

We even have multiple cucumbers ready, although they look a bit like spheres!

looks like a melon!

this one fell down - I'm going to eat it today

We’ve been eating lettuce like crazy – salad, yum!

nom nom nom like a bunny

Green onions go on salads too (and just about everything else)!

hmm, maybe I planted too many!

Last, but certainly not least, the basil is reaching epic heights:

I really like this picture!

We also have a tiny critter living in our garden space – this picture is a little blurry, but you should get the idea.

ahhhhhh!

Usually I am a big scardey-cat when it comes to spiders, but it’s outside and small, so I’ve been leaving it alone for now.  I do, however, keep bumping into it’s web (one time with my face – ew!) since it keeps moving it every day or two.  But the web sure is pretty.

1 Response to “Garden Group Photos”


  1. 1 catnip35 July 30, 2008 at 11:37 am

    We must be on the same wavelength – I posted picks of my cucumber today too. I’m sorry you have to give your plants away. I would be so sad!


Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

