Halloween!

I like Halloween because it is the perfect excuse to get all crafty and show up with a more creative costume than everyone else. (I’m totally not competitive at all!) Last year I made a pretty big hit with an Operation style costume, complete with removable velcro parts.

This year, I want to be Miss Chiquita Banana. I decided this before I really looked up the dress, mostly because I wanted to wear a bowl of fake fruit on my head. Yeah, her dress is actually a little ugly! It also looks like it would be hard to make. I’m goona give it a go though – but maybe I’ll start by making paper mache fruit. That seems easy enough!

Here is a picture of Miss Chiquita from a few years back, her name is Jennifer. As far as the fruit in her hat goes, it looks like it’s mostly bananas and apples, with a few oranges, maybe a pinapple and a couple of red grapes thrown in for good measure.

But where, oh where, am I going to find blue shoes????

0 Responses to “Halloween!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
September 2006
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

