Oh look, I have a blog!

The other day my sister complained to me that I hadn’t blogged in ages – and she was right!  And I don’t even have a good excuse for the last month!  I finally defended and started my new job, oh and moved – so there has been a lot going on, but it’s starting to quiet down now.

So, I’m back.  I have a lot of things backlogged to blog about; I’m going to try to get to them all in a week or two.  But right now, I am excited about this:

This just came in the mail today!  It’s 13 skeins of Briggs & Little Atlantic.  13!  That’s a lot of yarn.  But I’ll need it all – because I am making sylvi.  I am so excited!   Sylvi was my motivation during the last push to write my thesis.  I promised myself that once I was done that I could make it.  Well, try at least.  The pattern looks a little intimidating, but I love a challenge!

In case you’re wondering why I’m knitting a heavy wool sweater in the middle of summer – I want to wear this as my fall coat, so I have to get a jump on it!  Luckily Atlantic is a bulky weight yarn, so it won’t go too painfully slow.  And, it will be a nice break after the laceweight from the Seascape.  Which I did finish, I swear.  I’m just waiting for a day with some sunlight to take some decent pictures – it just has to stop raining!

Off to swatch!

3 Responses to “Oh look, I have a blog!”


  1. 1 pdxknitterati June 24, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    Ohhhhh, that’s going to be beautiful! I hope you have a nice air-conditioned place to knit it, though.

  2. 2 Bake and Sew June 25, 2009 at 3:04 am

    That pattern is stunning. I wish my knitting was better!

  3. 3 Tamara June 27, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    I’m glad you’re blogging again :-)


Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
June 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

