WIP: February Lady Sweater

So, I’m pretty sure that everyone on Ravelry ends up making this sweater sooner or later (So far, 3417 people!).  I guess it’s my turn right now.  I cast on for this sweater just before new years, so I’m making some decent progress.  Here are a few pictures that I took the other day.

Here it is still all scrunched up on the needle – the bottom part of the sweater should fall straight down, but this picture should give you a rough idea of about how much I have done.  Luckily I am short, so I won’t need to make it too long.  (I think this first picture is the most true to color as well – just so you know.)

The lace pattern is a gull lace, which isn’t too hard – it is worked over four rows though, so it definitely requires a row counter to keep track of, at least in the beginning. I think that it will really open up after blocking and look really pretty.

There are three buttons at the top of the sweater, and as usual, I’m having button indecision problems.  I think that I’ve narrowed it down to two choices though, both from Grammy’s button jar.

First up are these nice, round, brown textured buttons:

And in fierce competition are these wooden toggle buttons:

Help!

1 Response to “WIP: February Lady Sweater”


  1. 1 Christa Dovel January 9, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    It is lovely…which ever buttons you decide to use.


Leave a comment




craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031