Wild Kingdom

Having a little rest on your coffee table, this tiny snake looks pretty calm and harmless….

…but when he shows up in a place you would never expect, he might give you a little fright!

I made this little snake with my newfound crochet skills – just single crocheted a tube starting from a spiral bottom, starting from the head with variegated camouflage yarn. It would have been a great idea to stuff him as I went along, but poking all the stuffing in there later worked out eventually. I also threaded some copper wire inside to give him some bendy-ness, although if I was going to give this away to a small child I would probably skip that part. He did have some shape forming abilities without the wire, just not as good.

The only problem I have left is that he needs a name, preferably one that starts with an S. Any ideas?

3 Responses to “Wild Kingdom”


  1. 1 catnip35 June 11, 2008 at 9:28 am

    How about Slither? I love this! I’m definitely going to make one for my 5 year old boy – as soon as it’s not so hot out!

  2. 2 Krista June 11, 2008 at 10:36 am

    Ooh, I like Slither! My sister also suggested Ssssnakenstein. (She was very adamant about all the S’s!). I’m glad you liked it!


  1. 1 crocheted ssssssnake | Catnip and Coffee Trackback on November 2, 2008 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

craftykeg’s blog

Craft, food, fun and creativity all come together here!

Subscribe to craftykeg!

Handmade Christmas

Projects Done: 34
Projects to Go: 0!

All projects are finished! Check back here after Christmas to see pictures of everything all together, and all of the super secret projects!
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

